acedemic-min

Calendar of Events – 2017-18 (Classes I to XII)

Month Date Day Events
April’17 06.04.17 Thursday New academic session starts.
May’17 02.05.17 Tuesday I & II – Drawing Competition

III  to V – Spell Bee

04.05.17 Thursday VI to VIII – Poster Making

IX  to XII –  Portrait

08.05.17 Monday SUMMER VACATION
June’17 09.06.17 Friday School Reopens for IX to XII – 9.00 a.m. to 12.30 p.m.
14.06.17 Wednesday School reopens after summer vacation – Nursery to ClassVIII
July’17 07.07.17 Friday Unit Test –I/F.A. Term I Commences
15.07.17 Saturday Unit Test –I/F.A ends
29.07.17 Saturday Parent Teacher Interaction- I to XII – 9.00 a.m. to 12.00 noon.

End of Evaluation 1 for classes I to V

August’17 15.08.17 Tuesday Independence Day celebration- Special Assembly- Classes III to XII
September’17 05.09.17 Tuesday Teachers’ Day Celebration
07.09.17 Friday Half Yearly Commences- Classes VI to XII
18.09.17 Monday Half Yearly Ends- Classes VI to XII
26.09.17 Tuesday Navratri Celebration
October’17 07.10.17 Saturday Parent Teacher Interaction- VI to XII – 9.00 a.m. to 12.00 noon
10.10.17 Tuesday Special Assembly- Founder’s Day Celebration
13.10.17 Friday Diwali  Celebration
14.10.17 Saturday Diwali Vacation commences
November’17 01.11.17 Wednesday School re-opens (Classes I to XII)
22.11.17 Wednesday Unit Test – II Starts for Classes I to V/ F.A.3 Classes VI to X/Unit Test – Term II -XI & XII
30.11.17 Monday Test Ends
December’17 09.12.17 Saturday Parent Teacher Interaction- I to XII – 9.00 a.m. to 12.00 noon.

End of Evaluation 2 for classes I to V

22/23.12.17 Annual Day – Tentative
January’18 04.01.18 Thursday I & II – Just a Minute, III  to V – Vocabulary Day
04.01.18 Thursday Test 3- Commences for Class VI to X
11.01.18 Thursday Test Ends
18.01.18 Thursday VI to VIII – Science Quiz, IX  to XI-   Cross Word
26.01.18 Friday Republic Day Celebration – Classes III to XII
27.01.18 Saturday Parent Teacher Interaction- VI to X- 9.00 a.m. to 12.00 noon
March’18 08.03.18 Thursday Unit Test III/Annual Commences
19.03.18 Monday Unit Test III/Annual Ends
23.03.18 Friday Result Declaration- I to V
26.03.18 Monday Result Declaration- VI to IX & XI